Lily Zaripova
Originally from Bashkortostan, Russia, I have two University degrees. One is in economy in Russia and one in pedagogy in the Netherlands.
Languages spoken: Russian, English, Italian, a little Spanish and Indonesian.
Countries visited 42 (34 by motorcycle)
Italy, Slovenia, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Poland, Lithuania, Belarus, Ukraine, Crete , Egypt , Greece, Turkey, Russia, Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, India, Thailand, Laos, Cambodia, Vietnam, Philippines, Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Australia, South Korea, Latvia, Germany, Denmark, Netherlands, Belgium, Luxemburg, France, Andorra, Spain, Monaco, United States, Canada, Switzerland, San Marino, UK, Ireland.

I have lived and studied in the Netherlands and the UK and have backpacked in Europe and India during school holidays.
I had my first motorcycle experience when I was at primary school. My father used to take me to school by his Ural. I still remember those mornings as pure fun, but I had never thought that a motorcycle would forever change my life.
In July 2011, three months into his Motorcycle World Tour, Matteo arrived to Ufa, Russia. Matteo and I met thanks to some common friends, and from there one of the most romantic tales began to unfold.

After spending a few days together Matteo continued his tour, and would send messages to me every chance he could. For the next 9 months I had been flying back and forth to Baku, Mumbai and Bangkok to meet my hero. It was 2 in the morning when Teo phoned me saying, “you’ve got two options – me or me! Sweetheart, you gotta quit your job and join me on the bike!”.

In April 2012, I became Matteo’s pillion passenger. Two years and 23 countries later, I became his wife. Shortly after finishing our North American “honeymoon ride”, we realized that it’s time to settle down for a while: a beautiful baby boy, Leonardo, joined the team in 2015.
Today, apart from being a full time Mum, I manage our accounting systems and legal business requirements.

I invite YOU to join our tours, let the Adventure begin!